was here


Eucharistic Ministers


The purpose of our Ministry is to distribute Holy Communion to the people of our Parish. Three Eucharistic Minister assist each weekday while five Eucharistic Ministers are required for each Mass on Sunday with the exception of the 11:30am Mass, when six Eucharistic Ministers are required. Ministers also take Holy Communion to the Moyglare Nursing Home each Friday. On Christmas Day and Easter Sunday Holy Communion is brought to the sick and housebound.  We are commissioned for three years.

If you are interested in learning more about this Ministry, or if you would like to become a Eucharistic Minister please do not hesitate to contact Bernadette O’Connor 01-6286043.


A “Minister of the Eucharist” is a Catholic lay person who assists in the distribution of Holy Communion, either during the Mass, or afterwards, such as to housebound persons.

The Lay Eucharistic Ministry commenced in St Mary’s Church and Ladychapel in June 1984 with 15 Ministers. Today there are 94 Ministers between St Mary’s and Ladychapel Churches.


If you are interested in learning more about this Ministry please do not hesitate to contact: Co-ordinator  Bernadette O’Connor  01-6286043,

Parish Office    01-6293018

Fr. Frank McEvoy P.P.  01-6286220

Eucharistic Schedule

Eucharistic Ministers Schedule from 10th November 2018 to 3rd March 2019

Eucharistic Minister Schedule from 9th March 2019 to 14th July 2019

Eucharistic Minister Schedule from 23rd November 2019 to 15th March 2020